Skip to main content

PT Seminars & Processing Schedule

 

PT SEMINARS:

PT Seminars will be held the first and third Wednesday of every month and the second Friday of every month.  We offer both In Person Seminars and Virtual Seminars via Zoom.

CPT:  begins at 3:00 pm

OPT:  begins at 3:45 pm

IN PERSON sessions will be held at the Center for International Services, 310 Walnut Place, limited to the first 10 people to arrive

  • Friday, September 11
  • Wednesday, September 16
  • Friday, October 9
  • Wednesday, October 21
  • Friday, November 13
  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Wednesday, December 2

ZOOM sessions will be held here

Meeting ID: 958 3459 5804

Passcode: 924472

  • Wednesday, October 7
  • Wednesday, November 4
  • Friday, December 11
  • Wednesday, December 16

PT PROCESSING HOURS: 

At the Center for International Services, 310 Walnut Place

  • Mondays, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Thursdays, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

By email to international @syr.edu:

Scan and attach all the required documents to an email to international@syr.edu.  Processing will take 3-5 days by email. 

On the Practical Training Data Sheet, select your mailing preference for the return of the I-20 recommending OPT or authorizing CPT.  You must set up and pay for express mailing at the time you email your CPT or OPT application. 

 NOTE: You cannot apply for CPT or OPT from outside of the United States.