On Friday, January 27, President Trump issued an Executive Order suspending entry into the United States of immigrants and nonimmigrants from seven countries—Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen—for 90 days. Since that date, legal challenges have been filed and changes have been made to interpretation of the original Order.  The situation remains dynamic, therefore, please continue to refer to this page for updates and resources. 

You can also read Chancellor Syverud's Message to the Community here.